Skip to content

Overview

Concepts and Principles

Development

Overview

IDEs

API Explorer

Releases

Release Notes

TORO Integrate

Coder Studio

Coder Cloud

Bug Reports

Search

Managing Users and Groups

To add or remove Integrate Users and Groups, you must have the Users and Groups panel open in Coder. To access this:

  1. Right click on the TORO Integrate instance in Coder Navigator whose users or groups you would like modify.
  2. Click on Users and Groups from the context menu. The Users and Groups dialog will appear.

Accessing the *Users and Groups* dialog

Simply click on the Users and Groups icon from the navigation menu and you should land in the Users and Groups panel.

Accessing the *Users and Groups* dialog

Users

From the Users and Groups panel, select the Users tab. From there, you may:

Adding a User

  1. Click the add button.
  2. In the appearing form, supply the following required details:

    • Username

      The username must be unique. In Coder Studio, this field is automatically filled with a generic name that you may use or change.

    • Password

      The password must be 5 to 20 characters long.

    • Display Name

      The display name must be 4 to 20 characters long.

    • Email Address

      The email must be a valid.

  3. Click Save or OK1.

How to add a user

How to add a user

Removing a User

  1. Select the user you would like to delete. If the user doesn't appear in the user list, you can enter a portion of the user's username, email address, or display name to filter the list of users.
  2. Click the delete icon.
  3. Confirm your action.

How to remove users

How to remove a user

Editing a User's Details

  1. Select the user whose details you would like to edit. If the user doesn't appear in the user list, you can enter a portion of the user's username, email address, or display name to filter the list of users.
  2. In the appearing form, edit properties as you wish. You can also press the add and remove buttons to maintain the user's groups. If you're adding a user to a group and the group doesn't appear, you can enter a portion of the group name to filter the list of groups.
  3. Click Save or Update.

How to edit user details

How to edit user details

Creating and Getting the Access Token of a User

The access token for a user is used for accessing Gloop APIs that have OAuth2 enabled.

  1. Select the user whose token you would like to generate or get.
  2. If disabled, enable the user whose token you would like to generate or get.
  3. If the user doesn't have a token yet or if you would like to generate a new one, simply hit the generate new token button.
  4. Click on the copy button to copy the current access or refresh token to your clipboard. How to create and get a user's tokens
  1. Select the user whose token you would like to generate or get.
  2. If disabled, enable the user whose token you would like to generate or get.
  3. If the user doesn't have a token yet or if you would like to generate a new one, simply hit the generate new token button.
  4. Click on the view tokens button.
  5. Click on the copy button to copy the current access or refresh token to your clipboard. How to create and get a user's tokens

Groups

From the Users and Groups panel, select the Users tab. From there, you may:

Adding a Group

  1. Click the Add button.
  2. Supply the name of the group. The group name must be unique.
  3. Click Save or OK1.

How to add a group

How to add a group

To include a user to a group, edit the user's details and ensure the groups it should belong to are checked in the user details form.

Removing a Group

  1. Select the group you wish to delete.
  2. Hit the delete button.
  3. Confirm your action.

How to add a group

  1. Hit the delete button on the entry of the group you would like to delete.
  2. Confirm your action. How to add a group

REST API

TORO Integrate also provides REST endpoints for maintaining users and groups. This API allows you to remotely do things such as:

  • Search for users and groups
  • Add or remove users and groups
  • Add or remove users to and from groups
  • Refresh user OAuth tokens

  1. Like most desktop applications, selecting Save simply applies the changes whilst OK does the same but closes the dialog immediately.